Christ Church Logo

Wednesday
10:30 AM Rite I Holy Eucharist

Homecoming at Christ Church 2022

08 01 2022

Homecoming at Christ Church 2022

As the leaves begin to change and you fall back into your autumn routines, come home to Christ Church. We have activities, services, and outreach opportunities for all ages and stages. If you need to ask general questions, please see the Parish House receptionist or e-mail the general mailbox at receptionist@ccgsc.org. If you want information about a specific event, contact the staff member listed.

We're glad you're home!

All-Parish Activities

Unless otherwise noted, contact: Anne Green Buckner at abuckner@ccgsc.org

September 10 - Sparkle Saturday & Lunch
September 11 - Kick-off Sunday (Sunday School Starts) | Contact: The Rev. Kellie Wilson at kwilson@ccgsc.org
September 11 - Parish-wide Sunday Breakfasts Begin. | Contact: Kevin Mertens at kmertens@ccgsc.org
September 12 - Weekly Programs Begin
September 14 - The Common Table Returns
September 30 - Skytop Apple Picking | Contact: Annette Cook at acook@ccgsc.org
October 2 - Annual Giving Food Truck Fest - Contact: Kristin Bennett at kbennett@ccgsc.org
October 2 - Adult Confirmation Class - Contact: The Rev. Kellie Wilson at kwilson@ccgsc.org
October 5 - Newcomer Wednesday at The Common Table - Contact: Chantal Smith at csmith@ccgsc.org
October 16 - Basketball Commissioning - Contact: Lizzy Melton at lmelton@ccgsc.org
October 16 - Funeral Planning - Contact: Annette Cook at acook@ccgsc.org
October 28 - 30 - Discovery Weekend - Contact: Chantal Smith at csmith@ccgsc.org
October 28 - 30 - Marriage Ministry Weekend - Contact: Anne Green Buckner at abuckner@ccgsc.org
October 30 - Halloween Festival - Contact: Christine Skelton at cskelton@christchurchpreschool.org
October 30 - November 11 - St. Martin Coat Drive - Contact: Kevin Mertens at kmertens@ccgsc.org
November 2 - Newcomer Wednesday at The Common Table - Contact: Chantal Smith at csmith@ccgsc.org
November 4 - December 15 - Angel Tree Donation Drive - Contact: Kevin Mertens at kmertens@ccgsc.org
November 12 - CLBBY Basketball Begins - Contact: Lizzy Melton at lmelton@ccgsc.org
November 13 - Soup Sales - Contact: Kevin Mertens at kmertens@ccgsc.org
November 14 - December 9 - Poinsettia Dedications - Contact: Kristin Bennett at kbennett@ccgsc.org
November 20 - Annual Meeting Luncheon
November 20 - Confirmation
November 23 - Break for The Common Table
November 24 - Thanksgiving Lunch - Contact: Annette Cook at acook@ccgsc.org
November 27 - No Sunday School

Worship

Contact: Sarah Marczynski at smarczynski@ccgsc.org

August 21 - Regular Worship Schedule Resumes
August 28 - Acolyte Training
August 28 - Sound of Music Movie Sing-A-long
September 18 - Choral Mattins
September 18 - Worship Volunteer Training and BBQ
October 1 - Baptism Instruction
October 2 - Baptisms
October 2 - Michaelmas Evensong
October 9 - Rhythms of Grace
October 9 - St. Francis Blessing of the Animals
October 30 - Pipe Screams Concert
November 5 - Baptism Instruction
November 6 - All Saints Sunday Baptisms
November 13 - Rhythms of Grace
November 20 - Children’s Sabbath (Chapel)
November 20 - St. Andrew’s Day Celebration
November 23 - Thanksgiving Eve Eucharist

Men's and Women's Ministries

Women's Ministry contact Anne Green Buckner at abuckner@ccgsc.org
Men's Ministry contact The Rev. Scott Fleischer at sfleischer@ccgsc.org

August 29 - Women’s Bible Study Kickoff Social
September 22 - Women’s Ministry Happy Hour Social
September 29 - October 2 - Cursillo
November 3 - Women’s Ministry Happy Hour Social
November 10 - Men’s Ministry Oyster Roast

Young Adults

Contact The Rev. Lindy Bunch at lbunch@ccgsc.org

September 18 - 3rd Sunday Young Adult Dinner
October 16 - 3rd Sunday Young Adult Dinner
October 22 - 23 - YA Fall Retreat
November 17 - Young Adult Friendsgiving

Youth

Contact the Rev. Kellie Wilson at kwilson@ccgsc.org

September 24 - Youth Confirmation Retreat at Gravatt
October 8 - 9 - HS Converge
October 22 - 23 - MS Converge
November 18 - 20 - Happening

Children

Contact the Rev. Kellie Wilson at kwilson@ccgsc.org

August 21 - Backpack Blessing
August 28 - Children’s Chapel Resumes
September 18 - New Child Social
October 30 - Halloween Festival