Christ Church Logo

Wednesday
10:30 AM Rite I Holy Eucharist

This Lenten Season, Return to Christ Church

02 28 2022

This Lenten Season, Return to Christ Church


Lent is a time to return. Return to God. Return to community.

This season, return to Christ Church.

Below is a list of all Lenten activities, times, and locations. If you have specific questions, please reach out to the Parish House receptionist at 864.271.8773 or to the ministry area contact:

Liturgy and Music: Sarah Marczynski - 864.672.4154
Faith Development: Addie Tapp - 864.282.3116

To register for events which require it, please click the link (underlined and listed in red). We thank you for your advanced registration. This helps us plan for the amount of food to prepare and supplies to purchase for any given event.

Tuesday, March 1 Shrove Tuesday 5:30 - 7:30 PM ASC Gym
Wednesday, March 2 Ash Wednesday Service 7:00 PM Markley Chapel
Wednesday, March 2 Ash Wednesday Service 12:00 PM Church
Wednesday, March 2 Ash Wednesday Service 5:45 PM Markley Chapel
Wednesday, March 2 Ash Wednesday Simple Supper 6:00 PM Finlay Hall
Wednesday, March 2 Ash Wednesday Service 7:00 PM Church
Sunday, March 6 Listening in Lent Stations 9:30 - 10:15 AM ASC Gym
Wednesday, March 9 The Common Table + Wednesday Night Suppers 5:30 - 6:45 PM ASC
Thursday, March 10 Lenten Lunch Time Book Study

For March 10 – Introduction and The Spiritual Disciplines: Door to Liberation

For March 17 – The Inward Disciplines

For March 24 – The Outward Disciplines

For March 31 – The Corporate Disciplines

For April 7 - Wrap Up/Conclusion

12:00 - 1:00 PM ASC
Sunday, March 13 Regular Sunday School 9:45 - 10:15 AM On Campus
Sunday, March 13 Lenten Evensong 5:00 PM Church
Wednesday, March 16 The Common Table + Wednesday Night Suppers 5:30 - 6:45 PM ASC
Thursday, March 17 Lenten Lunch Time Book Study 12:00 - 1:00 PM ASC
Sunday, March 20 Intergenerational Labyrinth 9:30 - 10:15 AM ASC Gym
Sunday, March 20 Choral Mattins 10:30 AM Church
Wednesday, March 23 The Common Table + Wednesday Night Suppers 5:30 - 6:45PM ASC
Thursday, March 24 Lenten Lunch Time Book Study 12:00 - 1:00 PM ASC
Sunday, March 27 Intergenerational Stations of the Cross 9:30 - 10:15 AM ASC Gym
Sunday, March 27 Agape Supper & Eucharist 5:00 PM McKissisk
Wednesday, March 30 The Common Table + Wednesday Night Suppers 5:30 - 6:45 PM ASC
Thursday, March 31 Lenten Lunch Time Book Study 12:00 - 1:00 PM ASC
Sunday, April 3 Regular Sunday School 9:30 - 10:15 AM On Campus
Sunday, April 3 Children's Sabbath 10:30 AM Church
Wednesday, April 6 Pretzel-Making Class 5:30 - 6:15 PM ASC
Thursday, April 7 Lenten Lunch Time Book Study 12:00 - 1:00 PM ASC
Sunday, April 10 Regular SS - Palm Sunday 9:45 - 10:15 AM On Campus
Sunday, April 10 Palm Sunday Tenebrae 5:00 PM Church
Monday, April 11 Holy Monday Eucharist 12:00 PM Church
Tuesday, April 12 Holy Tuesday Eucharist 12:00 PM Church
Wednesday, April 13 Holy Wednesday Eucharist 12:00 PM Church
Thursday, April 14 Maundy Thursday Liturgy 7:00 PM Church
Friday, April 15 Good Friday Liturgy 12:00 PM Church
Friday, April 15 Stations of the Cross 3:00 PM Markley Chapel
Saturday, April 16 Easter Eve Baptisms 4:00 PM Church
Saturday, April 16 Easter Vigil 7:00 PM Church
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 7:30 AM Markley Chapel
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 9:00 AM Markley Chapel
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 9:00 AM Church
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 11:15 AM Markley Chapel
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 11:15 AM Church
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday 5:00 PM Church

Please note: Links for Wednesday Night Suppers will update as they become available. You may see each week's full menu on the Wednesday Night Suppers page.