Christ Church Logo

Wednesday
10:30 AM Rite I Holy Eucharist, Markley Chapel

Staff & Vestry

Staff are listed by Ministry Area.

For the Vestry roster or Vestry minutes, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

Clergy

MCLEOD The Rev Dr Harrison Marvin Harrison Rector

The Rev. Dr. Harrison McLeod

Rector

hmcleod@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Wilson kellie

The Rev. Kellie Wilson

Senior Associate Rector; Director of Children & Youth Formation, CCEP

kwilson@ccgsc.org

864.672.4146

Scott 2022

The Rev. Scott Fleischer

Associate Rector for Pastoral Care

sfleischer@ccgsc.org

864.282.3113

Rev lindy bunch

The Rev. Lindy Bunch

Associate Rector for Parish Life & Adult Formation

lbunch@ccgsc.org

864.282.3116

Worship & Liturgy

DUNCAN Donald W Donald Director of Liturgy and Music

Donald Duncan

Director of Liturgy and Music

dduncan@ccgsc.org

864.282.3118

Marczynski sarah

Sarah Marczynski

Liturgy and Music Program Coordinator

smarczynski@ccgsc.org

864.672.4154

47108593 2353789151316276 1121784829956849664 n

Chase McAbee

Assistant Parish Musician

cmcabee@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Lee Shantel

Shantel Lee

Assistant to the Rector

slee@ccgsc.org

864.282.3105

Parish Life

DSC 5078

Anne Green Buckner

Director of Adult & Family Ministries

abuckner@ccgsc.org

864.282.3117

Claudia

Claudia Coleman

Engagement Coordinator

ccoleman@ccgsc.org

864.672.4155

DSC 4842

Anna Blencowe

Athletics Coordinator

ablencowe@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Pastoral Care

Cook Annette

Annette Cook

Director of Senior Adult Ministries

acook@ccgsc.org

864.672.4141

Michelle

Michelle Brown

Coordinator for Pastoral Care

mbrown@ccgsc.org

864.282.3101

Faith Development

08 2022 Joleen George Headshot

Joleen George

Director of Youth & College Ministries

jgeorge@ccgsc.org

864.282.3103

Cara

Cara Horn

Director of Children's Ministries

chorn@ccgsc.org

864.527.8774

Bell Trudy

Trudy Bell

Nursery Director

tbell@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Faith in Action

Kevin mertens

Kevin Mertens

Director of Faith in Action & Hospitality Ministries

kmertens@ccgsc.org

864.282.3100

WALKER KAREN

Karen Walker

Director of Food Ministries

kwalker@ccgsc.org

864.672.4144

THOMPSON JOYCE

Joyce Thompson

Assistant Director of Food Ministries

jthompson@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

COTHRAN Jim Jim Director of Facilities

Jim Cothran

Director of Facilities

jcothran@ccgsc.org

864.271.8784

DSC 1663

Fabio Parada-Neira

Assistant Director of Facilities

fneira@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Screen Shot 2023 10 11 at 11 09 21 AM

Gary Farrar

Facilities Technician

gfarrar@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773

Support

MIZE Suzanne Suzanne Parish Administrator

Suzanne Mize

Parish Administrator

smize@ccgsc.org

864.282.3109

OWEN Kim Kim Controller

Kim Owen

Controller

kowen@ccgsc.org

864.672.4138

Rosecuddy

Rose Cuddy

Data, Staffing & Administrative Coordinator

rcuddy@ccgsc.org

864.282.3104

DSC 4909

Rachel Clark

General Accountant

rclark@ccgsc.org

864.672.4142

Connie Johnson

Connie Johnson

General Accountant

cjohnson@ccgsc.org

864.271.8773 Ext. 189

DSC 4758

Melanie Dixon

General Accountant

mdixon@ccgsc.org

864.672.4145

DSC 4805

Kim Hall

Support Coodinator

khall@ccgsc.org

864.672.4147

DSC 5125

Patrick Garrett

Payroll & Benefits Specialist

pgarrett@ccgsc.org

864.282.3108

Resource Development & Communications

Kristin Bennett 2023

Kristin M. Bennett, CFRE

Director of Resource Development

kbennett@ccgsc.org

864.672.4148

Jessica2023 1

Jessica St. Clair Smith

Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications

jsmith@ccgsc.org

864.282.3115

08 2022 Katy Trawick Headshot

Katy Trawick

Communications Coordinator

ktrawick@ccgsc.org

864-672-4156

Preschool

Christine

Christine Skelton

Executive Director

cskelton@christchurchpreschool.org

In the Episcopal Church, the Vestry is the group of lay members elected by their fellow members to serve with the Rector (head priest) as the leadership and governing body of the church. Through an annual retreat, and monthly and other special meetings, the Rector and Vestry are responsible to set and oversee the vision of ministry for the church, and to conduct the business of the church as required by canon or civil law.

Bill Hardaway - Sr. Warden & HR
Bryant Nixon - Jr. Warden & Building & Grounds


2024
Julie Haas, Parish Life
Dexter Hagy, Resource Development
Kay Jenkins, Engagement
Paul Landis, Finance

2025
Betsy Baumgardner - Faith Formation (Children, Youth, College, Adults)
Betty Parker Ellis - Communications & Welcoming
Martha Louise Ramage Lewis - CCES
Norma Givens - Worship & Pastoral Care

2026
Smyth McKissick, IV, Resource Development
Mary Holt Murphy, Grounds
Phil Peterson, Hospitality
Angelle Reichert, Faith in Action

Support:
Cecil Nelson, Chancellor
Wade Kolb, III, Assistant Chancellor
Chris Klasing, Treasurer
Nelson Arrington III, Assistant Treasurer
Michelle Brown, Clerk of the Vestry

Looking for vestry minutes from an earlier time period? Click HERE to visit our full archive.